HELLLLLLL….0 :)

Oh man! I am almost our of time, but just wanted to share a few things with you all!

1) Elder D. Todd Christofferson is coming to talk to my mission!!! August 29th! I may mor may not have sqealed in the ciber when I read the email from President Whitehead. I am so excited! We will get to listen to an apostle of the Lord!

2) The Mexico City Temple Open-House starts this week! We, as missionaries, are not permitted to go… but I am still so excited! We will get to watch the cultural celebratipon and the dedication in September! eeeee!!! I am hoping I will get the opportunity to enter before I leave Mexcio. It looks so beautiful!

3) I just wanted to share my testimony of the power of prayer. This week I have studied a lot about what it means to truly pray, and how we can develop a very personal relationship with our Father in Heaven when we take the time to truly talk to Him, to express our sincerest desires and speak to Him as if He were standing in front of us. I found a quote that I really enjoyed by James E. Talmage. He said “There must be a consciousness of real need for prayers, and a real trust in God to make prayer effective; and in mercy the Father sometimes delays the granting so that the asking may be more fervent.”  I also found this definition of prayer, which I also really liked, “Prayer is the act by which the willof the Father and the will of the child are brought into correspondence with each other. The object of prayer is not to change the willof God, but to secure for ourselves and for others the blessings that God is already willing to grant, but that are made conditional opn our asking for them” Prayer is truly how we show ourtrust in our Father in Heaven and in His divne plan for us. As we trun to Him, He is always willing to listen and to answer.

 

Love YOU ALL

Leave a Reply

