In Da City

I am getting used to being in the city. It still feels a little strange at times using a doorbell rather than just yelling at the door…hahaha. My new companion is super sweet! She reminds me of a Disney princess and has a great love for the work and the people. I am in a ward now, so there are a lot more members to visit and to get to know, and a lot of them speak English! . We ate this week with our bishop´s wife. She is from Argentine, and has the cutest accent! People say I look like the bishop´s daughter because she has light skin, brown hair, and freckles! hehe.

I think the “theme” of this week has been the plan of salvation. We have been teaching the family of Sylvett and Abraham ,and the chose to be baptized Saturday. It was such a great experience because they really are the sweetest family. They have a little daughter named Paola (She likes to say, “Hermanita Pao”) and their son is 2 and is named Christopher. Christopher lovesssssss chocolate, so we always have to bring candy to our lessons and to church! haha. Anyways, they are just some of my very favorite people in the whole wide world. After their baptism, we asked Hermano Abraham how he felt, and he just looked at us and said, “I can´t explain it with words.” It was so  beautiful to listen to them plan what day they want to go to the temple and to see their faces just shine. Paola says she wants to be a missionary:) I know that our Father in Heaven truly has a plan for each of us. There is a saying that I love that says, “If only you could see yourself as I see you, then you would know of your infinite worth.”  As missionaries we have had the sacred opportunity to see these people with the eternal potential, and and to feel so strongly this love that our Father in Heaven has for his children. it is such a miraculous thing.  I don´t think that as humans we will ever understand the depth or divinity of God´s love for His children. But as we try to obtain a more eternal perspective we can see in ourselves and in others this divine potential. We can recognize the talents and the gifts God has given each one of His children, and we start to see others (and ourselves) as who they can be–who they truly are. I love that God´s plan is the plan of eternal progression, and that He has given us the guide (faith, repentance baptism, the Holy Ghost, and persevering to the end). This plan works! The Gospel is real! I have never been more sure of it! I know God lives and that we have a loving Savior who has made it possible for each one of us to become who we truly are!
RSCN8489
I love you all! Thank you for you love, support, and prayers! Be happy!

I have to go eat Panda Express now! (I love the city!! hahaha)

Love Love Love,

Hermana Ward

Leave a Reply

