Hey! JUNE 8

Hi!
I´m sorry I haven´t written a big email in a while. The time goes by super fast when we email! But here are a few things that are going on! I´m still in Zitacuaro (or Ziontacuaro) hehe. and I love it here! I really love pueblos.  The rainy season has started (Mom, I am still using the boots we got before I left! If I need to get new one´s I´ll let you know:))  It is quite an adventure. I honestly have never seen so much rain in my life!  The streets don´t have a lot of drainage, so they  just become rivers. Long story short, we basically return to our house every night super wet and looking very grungy,  but it is a blast! We are still working with Beyonce: a 9-year-old recent convert.  (I love telling people “We have an appointment with Beyonce!” hahaha.)  She has lived some really difficult things, and her family has had a lot of problems, but she is always so sweet and happy when we come to visit her. The day of her confirmation she woke up early and told her mom to hurry and get ready for church “Because I have to receive the gift of the Holy Ghost!” Ah I love her so much! She truly is such an example to me of trusting completely in God and allowing the atonement to work in our lives. I love Beyonce!
We are also teaching another family in which the children love to go to church! ( We are still working with the parents. haha) The other day we were in a lesson and the mom started to ask my companion and I about our families. We both had pictures of our families with us, so we showed them. When they saw the picture of Jack, the little kids got SOOOO excited. haha. They kept saying “Que blanco!” (He is so white!) and “He looks like a cartoon!” hahaha. They didn´t want to give me the picture back! And they keep asking me “And your baby? Do you have more pictures of your baby?” haha. So little Jack is a celebrity here in Mexico. And Mom´s red hair is a smash too;)  haha

Just a little thought! This week I read the talk president Uchtdorf gave in General Conference about Grace. There was one part that really stood out to me, and I wanted to share it with you all.  “An element of God´s grace is the opening of the windows of heaven, through which God pours out blessings of power and strength, enabling us to achieve things that otherwise would be far beyond our reach. It is by God´s amazing grace that His children can overcome the undercurrents and quick sands of the deceiver, rise above sin, and be perfected in Christ.” Though we all have weaknesses, we can overcome them. Indeed it is by the grace of God that, if we humble ourselves and have faith, weak things can become strong. Throughout our lives, God´s grace bestows temporal blessings and spiritual gifts that magnify our abilities and enrich our lives. HIS GRACE HELPS US BECOME OUR BEST SELVES.”

i LOVE YOU ALL! I am praying for you! Hasta luego

Leave a Reply

