SO MANY BEANS.

Hello all! This week has been good:) The people here are very loving and kind. Most everyone is willing to listen, but not everyone wants to commit! hahaha. We were working with an 88 year old woman named Carmen this week. All of her family are members, and she has been to church, but she refuses to be baptized. We tried to talked to her about the importance of Baptism, but she won{t budge. It{s a little heartbreaking. We also had a contact this week who agreed to go to church with us, but when we showed up on Sunday morning, she wouldn{t answer, and later told us she was sleeping. Our church is at 8 AM, so it{s a little difficult to get people to commit to come. Hna. Gonzalez and I are opening an area, so we don´t have much to go off of. And I can´´t understand or speak to anyone…haha! But It{ll be okay. Our area is great. The members are super faithful. We had an open house this week with little ramadas in the park with activities and information about the church! We were able to get lots of references through that! I feel like I am growing a lot closer to the Savior, because I literally cannot do this by myself! He is my rock! Here is a quote I found that I really like: ´Like the Polar Star in the Heavens, regardless of what the future holds, there stands the Redeemer of the World, the Son of God, constant and sure as the anchor of our immortal lives. He is the rock of our Salvation, our strength, our comfort, the very focus of our faith. In sunshine and in shadow, we look to him, and he is there to assure and Smile upon us.´-Gordon B Hinkley

I love you ALL!!! Have a wonderful week!!!

Hermana Ward

a

Me eating an elote (Get that corn out of my face!)

Leave a Reply

