Pooooop

DSCN1354 DSCN1359 (1)

Hi familia,

This week was good! We got to watch conference up at main campus last weekend, which was cool!  Conference is the best! And being surrounded my missionaries is incredible! I love listening to all of the missionaries sing together! So amazing.  We also get better food up there on Main campus, so that is a plus! The food here hurts my stomach…so I eat cereal! Last week one of the zones decided to eat the entire huge container of cocoa puffs….I don’t really know why…but they did it! hahaha. Hmmm, we went to the Mexican Consulate on Tuesday! We went into the real world…it was weird. We got to talk to some nice people though, and my visa will be ready for me to fly to Mexico on October 27th! Ahhh so crazy. I need to learn more spanish!

I’m in a trio now, which is fun! I feel badly because I sort of just joined this other companionship…so hopefully they don’t think I am too annoying. I honestly sing Disney ALL the time. Oh well. They love it… deep down.

Hehe, so one of my teachers, (Hermano V.) loves to talk about Mexico. He is with us for three hours a day, and sometimes he spends a huge chunk of time just telling us about every little detail. it is ridiculous. but so funny!  And sometimes he gets his english and spanish mixed up. So one day we were learning about indirect obejects, and he meant to ask us “What is being ‘verbed’?”  But he kept saying “What is being berbed??”  He kept saying it over and over and looking at me, but I could not figure out what he was asking! Finally I realized the “v” and “b” are the same in spanish…hahah oh man. He also kept telling us to beware of “Incarnated toenails” instead of “ingrown toenails”. hahahahaha. I couldn’t stop giggling. I’m the worst.

I get to host some new missionaries this week! So that will be fun! And we got to go to the temple and Burger Supreme today! soooo good.

I love you all! Sorry for the short emails, but know I am thinking and praying for all of youuu!

A favorite quote of mine: ” The same God that placed that star in a precise orbit millenia before it appeared over bethlehem in celebration of the birth of the Babe has given at least equal attention to placement of each of us in precise human orbits so that we may, if we will, illuminate that landscape of our individual lives, so that our light may not only lead others, but ward them as well” -Neil A. Maxwell

It’s all true! Love you all!
Send me your favorite talks/quotes so I can print them! I’m making a collection!

LOVE YOUUUUU

Leave a Reply

